• Format: Digital Download
    • Type: Album
    • Style: Hammond Beat / Soul
    • Release Date: 03/04/2017
    • Catalogue: TM17C012 stands shoulder-to-shoulder with the best Hammond records of the last 50 years and should not be missed! blows the doors off the 6T’s beat genre in every way imaginable by blending jazz, rock, and funk for a new groovy sound.
Back in 2001 The Link Quartet began to retool their image with an eye on the United States. The band were determined to make an album that would demonstrate that they could carry the raw live energy from their shows into the studio. This was accomplished by writing more original material, and applying that creativity in a more aggressive way to both how they arranged cover songs, but even in how they were selected. They worked tirelessly with their new label producer, Hammondbeat, and their audiences in refining the material before commiting to it fully. This interaction with the audience was essential in defining what material was best suited to making this new record great. At the end of 2002 The Link Quartet released the album that took a decade to come to be. Many who had enjoyed “Episode 1”, but did not consider it to be a record of greatness, were skeptical that The Link Quartet could evolve as a leader of the beat scene beyond their Italian borders. “Beat.It” proved to indeed be a record of greatness and was well received by all that heard it and are passionate about the genre.

This newly remastered Deluxe Edition features 3 bonus tracks: “Almost Grown” taken from the band’s first album “Episode 1”, “The Sound Of Danger”, originally released in 2004 as soundtrack of the movie “Wilson Chance” and “Non Mi Può Bastare”, italian version of Small Faces’ classic “Don’t Burst My Bubble”, recorded in Spain during the Euro Ye Ye Festival in 2005.

Line Up

Paolo Apollo Negri: Hammond organ, electric piano, piano, Clavinet, synthesizer
Giulio “Link” Cardini: guitars
Renzo Bassi: bass
Tony “Face” Bacciocchi: drums, percussion

Mauro Sbuttoni: flute on #08
Betty Quartieri: vocals on #11
Vittorio Solinas: drums on #13
Arnaldo Dodici: vocals on #15

Record Info

Tracks 01 – 12 recorded and mixed at Mauro Cella Studio (Italy)
Tracks 13 – 14 recorded and mixed at Elfo Recording Studio (italy)
Track 15 recorded and mixed at Ria Records Studio (Spain)

Additional information


The Link Quartet


Digital Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ (Deluxe Edition)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Go to Top