Dirty Italian Job (CD)


Artist: Hungryheart
iTunes / Spotify / Deezer / Amazon


    • Format: CD / Digital Download
    • Type: Album
    • Style: Hard Rock / Melodic Rock
    • Release Date: 29/06/2015
    • Catalogue: TM15C002

After two albums (“Hungryheart” and “One Ticket To Paradise”) which have made Hungryheart a very popular and respected band within the AOR / Melodic Rock world, the band is set to release its third album, “Dirty Italian Job”. 12 songs of pure melodic hard rock characterized by the unmistakable sound of Hungryheart. Throughout the last 5 years, the band and each of its members have had the opportunity to share the stage, play and collaborate with names such as House of Lords, Mitch Malloy, Bobby Kymball, Vinny Appice, Issa, Kelly Keeling and many others. The experience earned led to a peak of artistry and song writing perfectly expressed in this new album where hard rock roots melt naturally into a great diversity of musical influences. Typical AOR tunes such as “Back To The Real Life” and the single “Shoreline” stand together with classic rock songs such as “Rock Steady” and “There Is A Reason For Everything” while “Devil’s Got My Number”, “Time For The Letting Go” and “Second Hand Love” show the bluesy side of the band. This last song and ballad “Nothing But You” is based on a vocal duet between Hungryheart’s founding members Josh Zighetti and Mario Percudani.The Lyrics thrive with positive messages concerning life, dreams and hope. The only cover is “Bad Love” by Eric Clapton, rearranged and adapted to Hungryheart sound. The album, produced by guitarist Mario Percudani (Mitch Malloy, Ted Poley, Axe, Lionville), features Josh Zighetti on vocals, Paolo Botteschi on drums and Stefano “Skool” Scola on bass. It has been recorded and mixed at Tanzan Music Studio (Italy) by Mario Percudani & Daniele Mandelli and mastered by senior engineer Brad Vance (Foreigner, Mr.Big, Ritchie Blackmore) at Red Mastering Studio (California, USA).

Line Up

Josh Zighetti: lead & backing vocals
Mario Percudani: guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals on #04 / #07
Stefano Scola: bass
Paolo Botteschi: drums

Paolo Apollo Negri: keyboards on #02 / #07 / #10
Alessandro Del Vecchio: keyboards on #01 / #04 / #06 / #08
Giulio Garghentini: backing vocals on #08

Record Info

Produced by Mario Percudani
Recorded and mixed by Mario Percudani & Daniele Mandelli at Tanzan Music Studio (Italy)
Mastered by Brad Vance at Red Mastering Studio (California, USA)
Executive producer: Tanzan Music
Cover and band pictures by Riccardo Bernardi
Artwork by Tanzan Music Graphic Design

Additional information

Weight 10 kg



CD / Digital Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dirty Italian Job (CD)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Go to Top