Great Lefty: Live Forever (2LP Limited Edition)

Artist: Various Artists

Buy Vinyl on Discogs

Amazon / iTunes / Deezer / Spotify


    • Format: Double LP
    • Type: Album
    • Style: Hard Rock / Heavy Metal
    • Release Date: 21/04/2017
    • Catalogue: TM17C001

Limited double LP edition with gatefold cover and insert, remastered on 180 gram heavyweight vinyl.

The first ever tribute to Iommi entitles “GREAT LEFTY: LIVE FOREVER. TRIBUTE TO TONY IOMMI GODFATHER OF METAL”. The compilation is an act of solidarity towards Tony from friends and fans. The Pals & Fans’ tribute includes participations of well known artists, best Black Sabbath tribute bands from all around the world, and the bands and solo artists “children of Iommi” as having Iommi’s music as their major influence. All the songs are kindly donated for the great cause. Some of the artists participating are: Dario Mollo (Tony Martin, Glenn Hughes) featuring Mark Boals (Savoy Brown, Malmsteen, Dio Disciples, Dokken), Mario Parga (Graham Bonnett, Tony Martin, Cozy Powell), Giuntini featuring Tony Martin, and a young talented artist Kyle Cousins, singer and songwriter, huge Iommi Fan, who also happens to have autism. Cousins champions the autism awareness movement, being a source of hope and inspiration for the autism community. and expresses his love and admiration to Black Sabbath’s guitar legend, performing a song with Vinnie Appice (former Sabbath and Heaven and Hell drummer), Barry Goudreau (guitarist for Boston), Hugh McDonald (David Bromberg, Alice Cooper, Bon Jovi, Lita Ford).

The profits from the sales of this compilation are destined to Macmillan Cancer Support UK .

Line Up

A1 Dario Mollo feat. Mark Boals – Never Say Die
A2 Maniac Rise – Time Is Mine
A3 Kyle Cousins – Heaven And Hell
A4 Mario Parga – Scarlet Pimpernel
A5 Darking – Law Maker

B1 Children Of The Gravy – Sabbath Bloody Sabbath
B2 Ironlung feat. Wizard Of Ozz – Electric Funeral
B3 Tanzan Music Academy – Neon Knights
B4 Nick Didkovsky – Orchid
B5 Into The Void – Loner

C1 Rekuiem – Paranoid
C2 Place Of Skulls feat. Victor Griffin – You Won’t Change Me
C3 Black Sabbath Dio Tribute CZ – I
C4 Phil Jakes – Behind The Wall Of Sleep
C5 Giuntini – Anno Mundi feat. Tony Martin

D1 Tony Reed – Live Forever
D2 Kill Van Kull – No Stranger To Love
D3 Aplanadora feat. Santiago Cabakian – Hole In The Sky
D4 Blood Sabbath – Snowblind
D5 Phenomena – The Wizard

Record Info

Producer: Mike Exeter
Executive producer: David Rosalsky, Ben Fahl
Cover image: kind donation Scott Legato, courtesy Behind The Barricade LLC
Mastered by Daniele Mandelli at Tanzan Music Recording Studio
Artwork by Tanzan Music Graphic Design
Operating team: Dave Davis, Lorraine Parker, Johnny Patterson II, Chris Scrivo, Rosie Iommifan Piergiorgi

Additional information


Various Artists




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Great Lefty: Live Forever (2LP Limited Edition)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…

Go to Top